2019 RWA Award Recipients

We are thrilled to announce the recipients of our 2019 RWA Awards!

  • RWA Lifetime Achievement Award: Cherry Adair
  • RWA Emma Merritt Service Award: Dee Davis
  • RWA Service Awards: Courtney Milan, Gina Fluharty, Barbara Wallace
  • RWA Vivian Stephens Industry Award: Mark Coker, Founder & CEO, Smashwords
  • RWA Cathie Linz Librarian of the Year: Stephen Ammidown, Manuscript & Outreach Archivist, Browne Popular Culture Library, Bowling Green State University
  • RWA Steffie Walker Bookseller of the Year: Michelle Mioff-Haring, Owner, Cupboard Maker Books
  • RWA Veritas Award: "Meet The Women Who Are Building A Better Romance Industry" by Bim Adewunmi

The award recipients will be recognized at the 2019 RWA Conference in New York City this summer. Congratulations!